Saturday 22.10.16

22 responses to “Saturday 22.10.16”

  1. fingsaint says :

    Happy BD Paul! have a good one.

  2. Bill says :

    Morning and happy birthday Paul.

  3. fingsaint says :

    Morning all, morning Bill

    bit chilly here today, on the plus side no need for mosquito coils

  4. Bill says :

    7° and overcast here Fing.

  5. xenium1 says :

    Happy Birthday, Paul. Have a good ‘un! πŸ™‚

  6. Bill says :

    Just lit the stove. It’s bloody freezing in here.

  7. emmachisset says :

    morning folks,

    the FF deadline for rearranging your team has expired, no friendly reminders from me anymore. Ruthlessness is what will drive my team to the top ! πŸ™‚

  8. emmachisset says :

    happy birthday Paul,

    found this list on cif, thought i’d leave it here so i can find it again later on

    “These are vintage and soul foundation stones , if you listen and learn by the end of it you will be able to put Ms Bey in context .

    No Sad Songs – Oscar Tomey
    Devastator – Stormy
    Red Light- Billy Ocean
    I Can`t Make It Anymore – Spyder Turner
    I love You Madly – the Fantastic Four
    I wanna get next to you Rose Royce
    Love – Tony Galla
    I found a True Love ( Call Her Magnolia) – Wilson Pickett
    Lets Wade In The Water – Marlena Shaw
    Sweeter Than The Day Before -The Valentinos
    Hang On In There Baby – Johnny Bristol
    Ooh Baby Baby – Smokey Robinson & The Miracle
    Love Don`t Go Through No CHnages on Me ( Sister Sledge
    She`ll Come Runnin – Mel Britt
    Gladys Night – Don`t Change Your Mind
    The Night – Frankie Valli and The Four Seasons
    I`m Comin Home – Lou Pride
    Time Edwin Starr
    That’s when the Tears Start – The Blossoms
    Baby I Need You Loving – Four Tops
    Name It You Got – Mickey Moonshine
    You`re all I need to get by – Marvin Gaye Tammi Terrel
    Apologise – Billy Storm and The Tempests
    I’m Gonna Runaway – Tammi Lynn
    Al Wilson- The Snake
    I`m Doing Fine Now Without You Baby- New York
    You Hit Me ( Right Where it hurt me ) Alice Clark
    Ask The Lonely – The Fantastics
    James Carr- To Love |Somebody
    Crying Over You – Duke Browner
    Have You Seen her Chi-lites
    Gone With The Wind Is My Love – Rita and The Tiaras
    The love I lost- Harold Melvin and the Blue Notes
    I don`t want to talk about it – Nancy James
    Long Way Up From The Bottom – Walter Jackson
    Don`t Be Afraid – Bobby Taylor
    Some Day – The Tempests
    Soul Time -Shirley Ellis
    Girl Across The Street -Moses Smith
    Could it be I`m falling in Love
    Because of You- Jackie Wilson
    Bobby Hebb – Love Love Love”

  9. Bill says :

    Cock!

    (As dictated into my tablet.)

  10. hermionegingold says :

    greetings lovely chundies!!!

    just popped by to wish paul a very happy birthday!!!!
    hope you are being spoilt rotten xx

    hope all are well x

  11. hermionegingold says :

    and a song for paul

    x

  12. Bill says :

    Wotcha hermione. I asssume you’ll be on the SCD live blog this evening?

  13. xenium1 says :

    Ha, was almost tempted to sign up to Twatter* to show my supoort for Gary Lineker…

    *I won’t though. Ever…

  14. jamesvalenciano says :

    Hello all, Paul, have a good one. Busy times in sunny autumnal Paris !

  15. leopold1904 says :

    Hapy birthday Paul

  16. Bill says :

    Hi James, it’s 9 degrees here and raining.

  17. xenium1 says :

    Phew! We just won 3-2 with a penalty in the 92nd minute. Who said fitba was boring? πŸ™‚

    Where’s Wendy?

  18. Sleepychow says :

    Happy Birthday, Paul.
    I hope you’re having a lovely w**kend with lovely things and lovely people.
    x

    *somebody* has moved the CU celebration list so I hope nobody gets missed out in the interim.

    Great news that you’ve escaped, Cyan.
    Take good care of yourself (no choob linkoid) and keep on moving (‘nuther no chooby linkoid).

    I saw a bit of The Apprentice t’other night too, Clocks. Just the board room bit. The guy who got “fired” looked like he was perpetually peeing his pants.

    Emms: “Soul Time -Shirley Ellis”
    Bill, why did you not tell us?
    :squink:

  19. Sleepychow says :

    Had a rotten hangover this morning/afternoon.

    I’ve decided alcohol is affecting me more because of the low carb diet … nothing/very little to soak it up, you see.
    Defo not to blame was the copious amount of wine I threw down my neck pre food and during food and the ensuing 3 pub crawl.

    Nope. Defo the lack of carbs.

  20. Sleepychow says :

    To The Kitchen (no exclamation mark – that’d be too loud).

  21. jamesvalenciano says :

    Bill, how’s the stove?
    We got a new one. The money wasn’t ready, so it got sent back. Now the money is ready, it should show up, and the house won’t bee damp and cold πŸ™‚

  22. Paul says :

    Thanks for the birthday wishes and i love the banner.

