21. 09. 2016

13690732_1221491557895845_3842936347047595533_n

42 responses to “21. 09. 2016”

  1. Sleepychow says :

    I hope the trumpet was okay.
    :squink:

    Morning all.
    10 hours sleep here, I reckon. Wowza.
    Flopped on the settee after H went to bed and dozed off, only waking after being told it’s bedtime. Relocated my body and *thud*.

    Could’ve been a carbs flop but hey …

  2. Sleepychow says :

    Bill,
    You do conjure up an image there (yesterday): Sitting on your vibrating chair listening to The Doors whilst eyeing up Ms Harry.

    hehe

  3. Sleepychow says :

    At least it was a “local” woman hurling trumpets.

    If an “outsider” had done it she would’ve been tarred and feathered, dunked in the village pond and sent on her way.

    Oh, maybe not: Where would the feathers come from and would they let her near the pond again?

  4. Bill says :

    I’ll be doing it again when I get back from the hens Sleeps. I’ll remember to close the curtains this time.

    *Like*

  5. Sleepychow says :

    Cheeky.
    :smilie:

  6. Bill says :

    Oh dear, not good today. Will come back tomorrow.

  7. xenium1 says :

    Sorry you’re not 100%, Bill.

    You need some Debbie in a swimsuit. Maybe…

  8. xenium1 says :

    I’ve been boxing & chucking more stuff.

    What remains never seems to grow any less though…

  9. fingsaint says :

    *pops in*

    Hello-oh yoohoo! I’m on the move shimmy shimmy. You have mail, Sleepy 😊

  10. polly says :

    Afternoon Fings & all

    My puter is intermittently working, so I’m having to tidy my desk. Yah boo sucks.

  11. xenium1 says :

    I’m on a bus going right alongside the Mediterranean coast.

    Always cheers me up to say or think that… 🙂

  12. Sleepychow says :

    Take it steady, Bill.
    *hug*

    Keep on keepin’ on, Xen.
    You’ll get there.

    Yes, I think when you’re moving everything sort of expands then suddenly shhrinks … but not until the very end when just about everything’s in bags and boxes.

  13. interiorbc says :

    Were the ducks trumpeting?
    I though that was swans.
    Poor old ducks.

  14. Paul says :

    Take it easy Bill.

  15. Paul says :

    Today is the last day of summer and from tomorrow we start my favourite season of the year.

  16. Paul says :

    Are you back in Oz Fings ? And if so did you enjoy your trip to Blighty ?

  17. Paul says :

    China’s fisrt space station is now out of control and all 8.5 tons of it is predicted to crash somewhere-anywhere-on earth some time next year.

    So be prepared Chundies.

    http://www.standard.co.uk/news/world/out-of-control-chinese-space-station-set-to-crash-to-earth-a3349971.html

  18. Paul says :

    But try not to panic

  19. Paul says :

    Seems like Chundieland’s gone into hibernation in anticipation of the change of seasons.

  20. Paul says :

    I’m gonna be taking a break from posting here.So should anyone wonder where i’ve gone i’m neither flouncing nor am i dead.

    Take care and i’ll see yer when i see yer

    xxx

  21. interiorbc says :

    Take care Paul, my favourite season also.
    🙂

  22. polly says :

    Bye Paul, hope to see you back with some choons soon.

  23. polly says :

    I wasn’t in hibernation I was just a w**k with no proper internet, which made w**k a tad difficult, hence I had to tidy my desk.

  24. xenium1 says :

    Wotcha, Paul. Take care, mate, & see you soon…

    Barça v Atlético now. At 10pm! ¡Joder!

    And Real just drew. Je je je…

  25. polly says :

    The Graun is now trying to outdo the Argus with ‘Noel Edmonds phoned my cat’.

  26. xenium1 says :

    Is the cat the banker?

    We’re 1-0 up at halftime, with 80% possession ‘cos Atlético are useless cowards… 😉

  27. emmachisset says :

    Is it just me?

    Had no idea that Brad Pitt use to go out with Jennifer Aniston, it is World News, apparently.

  28. xenium1 says :

    Je je, Emms.

    You don’t remember Brennifer? Or was it Braniston? Or Jennit?

  29. xenium1 says :

    Piston! That was it. Piston… 🙂

  30. emmachisset says :

    Hand on heart, I’ve never watched Friends, no t even for a minute, but you can’t help seeing bits here and there,

  31. xenium1 says :

    I’m waiting for Shakira to hook up with Mr Pitt…

  32. emmachisset says :

    Was it Brian Glover played the prisoner in porridge, who got jokes ten minutes later……

    about six weeks after your pinball wizard comment , …..after wondering about the revolving head, not having seen the film, I ………ah Ha,

  33. xenium1 says :

    I dunno any jokes about Pinball Wizard, Emms. And don’t recall revolving heads in Tommy. The Exorcist?

    It was Mr Glover, btw… 😉

  34. xenium1 says :

    Well, they equalised. A draw in the end. And the most rancid fascist Españolista media will rejoice. Not cos their (& Franco’s) team – Real – won, but cos the lesser Madrid team supported by more working class folks managed not to get beaten by the evil Catalans. Hey ho… 😉

  35. emmachisset says :

    I’m confused too 🙂 🙂

  36. emmachisset says :

    Snap!

  37. polly says :

    Emms, I do suspect that very primitive life forms on Mars know about Brad and Jen, so sorry, it is just you.

    I think it’s more world news because the media like to imagine that women spend their lives pining over their exes and that rich attractive famous women can’t find men, so what hope have the rest of the non lesbian female race got?

    All this despite the fact that Aniston is now married to someone else.

    Hope your day went well, have you finished corpse cleaning now?

  38. polly says :

    Speaking as a non expert, even I attract men, and I’m hardly trying. Ok not Brad Pitt, but let’s be honest, he has let himself go a bit anyway.

  39. interiorbc says :

    sorry emms, it might just be you.
    Hard to miss back in the day on the newsstands.

  40. interiorbc says :

    teeheehee polly, the lovely Shania Twain from Ontario, does a fun song that mentions Brad Pitt:

  41. polly says :

    Brad was very pretty when he was younger, but so were a lot of us.

  42. polly says :

    Ha well I must bid you good night Inty, well past my bedtime.

