18.9.16

bus-stops-with-swings-600x330

Bus stops with swings.

165 responses to “18.9.16”

  1. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Oh, really nasty, Paul, At least I only have cancer. They can treat that.

  2. Paul says :

    I’m a nice bloke actually.I’m not perfect and i’ve got my flaws.But you see the difference between you and me 51 is that i’m well aware of my flaws.And i don’t play mind games with people.And when i’m wrong-which i am sometimes- i apologize.

  3. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Did you ever apologise to Wavey? Cos you do know that you are the reason he left here too?

  4. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Do you know how hard it is to keep sane in this madness?

  5. Sleepychow says :

    There are a few reasons Wavy left here. No one person is responsible.

  6. Sleepychow says :

    I was thinking of asking you to list your flaws, Paul, so that folk may try to understand but that is defo not a good way for you to start your day, nor do I feel it appropriate but if it’s 51’s opinion that you pick fights then a little explanation may go a long way.
    ?

  7. Paul says :

    I was thinking of asking you list your flaws, Paul, so that folk may try to understand

    Lol Sleeps, At the end of the day I’ve probably got no more flaws than you so i’ll list mine if you list yours.And when you say folk may try to understand what folk are you talking about.? You see Sleeps i don’t give a toss what certain folk here think of me.I do however care what some of the founder members here think but if they think i start fights here don’t you think they’re adult enough to say so themselves ? Or do you think i start fights and are you actually using 51’s views -who i most certainly don’t give a toss about- as a springboard because they’re also your views ? Which if so then tell me and we’ll have a conversation

    You’re always banging on about the CU vibe and how it should be maintained and yet you turn a blind eye when the likes of 51 and her former YTU crew have breached it..I stopped reading 51’s post a while back but her story of murder and mayhem in the early hours caught my eye.Could you explain how that fits in with the vibe here ? .And if/when a poster is pulling at the emotional strings of the decent posters here and not being entirely candid are you saying it’s best to say nowt in order to preserve the vibe here even /if/when that poster’s making fools of those decent posters

    then a little explanation may go a long way.
    ?.

    It most certainly does Sleeps which is why i’ll be keenly awaiting yours.

  8. Paul says :

    ps btw as a CU founder member i know i generally don’t start fights here and i hope most of the founder members here would agree with that.However i’ve made no secret of the fact i don’t like certain posters and i usually ignore them.And given we’re not the Waltons that really shouldn’t be a problem

  9. Sleepychow says :

    First of all I wouldn’t call your differences flaws, Paul. ( <that was your word iirc ) I know a little about you and what goes on so maybe I understand you more than most here … ?
    Dunno.

    Yes, of course I have "flaws". I'm human, as we all all (except maybe Bill. ha. :squink: ).

    I did say I was thinking about it but thought it inappropriate for you to do so. I was just thinking out loud.

    Do I think you start fights?
    You have done previously but these days there seem to be fewer misunderstandings and less anger. And yes, you do apologise if you misunderstand or feel bad about your words.
    Honestly, I think you jump at chances to defend yourself and do so aggressively sometimes then the whole conversation is liable to spiral and it's hard to rein the conversation back.

    The reason 51s post stands is because she was venting and she needs/ed support. She was sharing her story.

    There for the grace of Bagpuss n all that.

    Modding this site is not my job. It's everyone's responsibility to check themselves. I do feel responsible sometimes but then I wade in to try and calm things wherever possible. < One of my "flaws".

  10. Paul says :

    o maybe I understand you more than most here … ?

    That’s very loaded.Are you implying that some posters who i thought i got on with have a problem with me ? And if so isn’t it up to them to bring it to my attention.rather than you making implications ?

    You have done previously but these days there seem to be fewer misunderstandings and less anger

    Yep as you keep reminding me.I lashed out a few times in 2012 because i was in a lot of pain and was in a bad place,i explained and then apologized which people accepted..And i’ve had a go at you a few times because i think you’ve been unfair in the way you’ve handled clashes i’ve had with 51Justa and Sulcusl.For instance the way you failed to diffuse the situation when 51 tried to pick a fight with me recently by accusing me of being nasty to you when we both knew it was just banter-something we’ve both done to each other from the start of CU.So you should have told her she was wrong .Yet 51 refused to accept that she was wrong and you allowed her get away with that.

    If you can’t be fair and even-handed Sleeps it might be an idea not to get involved in disgreements which don’t concern you.

    Anyway i’m backing away from this foolishness now because life’s too short.

  11. Paul says :

    And i meant what i said before.You exasperate the hell out of me sometimes but i’m genuinely fond of you as far as you can be fond of someone online you’ve never met.So whatever our differences i hope you and me are still cool.

  12. polly says :

    justamentalpatient says : September 17, 2016 at 8:55 pm

    I think it depends on the estate, xen.

    There is one in Nuneaton (a Hill estate) that is ok in sections, but you can turn a corner and it’s like bloody Beirut”

    Clearly the reaction depends on who is criticising council estates (not that I actually did, but hey ho).

    Nuff said.

  13. Sleepychow says :

    “Are you implying that some posters who i thought i got on with have a problem with me ?”

    No.

    “I lashed out a few times in 2012 because i was in a lot of pain”

    That’s an example of how explaining a bit about why you lash out can go a long way. I hope you are not in so much pain now but I am still concerned that you would benefit from seeing a doc. I may be wrong and your pains have gone. In which case, great!

    “you failed to diffuse the situation when 51 tried to pick a fight with me recently by accusing me of being nasty to you when we both knew it was just banter-”

    No. I took it as banter and did try to diffuse it. I said something like “it’s okay, 51” and added something else, probs about our recent conversation about farts which 51 may not have seen.

    “Yet 51 refused to accept that she was wrong and you allowed her get away with that.”

    It was fine for me for you to talk like you did but 51 didn’t have to like it and that’s her perogative. I sometimes do not accept people’s behaviour (irl btw) just because the person they’re talking to is okay about it.

    “f you can’t be fair and even-handed Sleeps it might be an idea not to get involved in disgreements which don’t concern you.”

    I expect you’re right.

    Are we cool?
    I hoe so.

    Like you say, let’s move on.

  14. polly says :

    Yep, apologies sleeps.

  15. Sleepychow says :

    I don’t see how you have anything to apologise for, Poll.

