Tuesday, 13th September 2016

112 responses to “Tuesday, 13th September 2016”

  1. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Lights still out in Hudds (well, Netherthong), apparently Polly, my cousin reported on the storm a couple of hours ago, said it was so close it made his ears buzz. We had it this morning/early afternoon but not so close. And I live right up a hill so chances of flooding minimal. Makes you glad you don’t have a pool, dunnit? 😉

  2. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Well, that is fab, Clocks and long may it continue. xx

  3. polly says :

    Good news clocks, are you on any new medication?

    Or maybe in addition to your other travails, you’ve had some kind of post viral fatigue, and it’s just worked its way out of your system.

  4. neartheclocktower says :

    Polly, they had changed my anticoagulant a few weeks before, but I don’t think that could be the reason as the two medications do exactly the same things. And then I had to stop taking it when I was away and inject myself instead.

    Dunno, it’s a mystery but I’m not complaining 🙂

  5. justamentalpatient says :

    That’s great, clocks!

  6. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Can’t see anything going wrong, Clocks …. 😉

  7. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    And talking of Nigerian princes, bloody internet security’s gone up. I mean the cost of, I hope the efficiency of, too.

  8. polly says :

    51, I buy my anti virus from a shop every year, cos it’s usually discounted. If you renew it online, you pay top dollar.

  9. polly says :

    There was a pool in market street today 51. They had to shut Debenhams apparently.

  10. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    I know Polly but I had to this year. XX% off they said as a loyalty reward for a “valued customer”, I didn’t look around, though, I know I should have. This has anti-phishing and firewall too but I prob paid more than I had to. But right now I am a bit of a “captive audience”.

  11. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Blimey, they never had a Debenhams in Hudds in my day, Polly. Can’t wait to go “up north” again, I’ve not been back to Yorkshire since 1998, my uncle’s funeral. And I felt bad about it because after I met up with my old bezzie and we had a great night out, all around our old haunts. I have to go back to some, again. Good thing, I have lots of offers of places to stay.

