Saturday 10.9.16

Photo by Dan Dinu

95 responses to “Saturday 10.9.16”

  1. Sleepychow says :

    Bazingagagagagagaaaaaaa !!!

  2. emmachisset says :

    safe journeyfings,

    who’se gonna look after yer ff team while you’re away?

  3. xenium1 says :

    Have a great trip, Fings.

    Footy? Nailbiting as following the first Old Firm league game for a few years. And the Pep v Jose grudge match in Mancland. Both going “my” way so far… πŸ™‚

  4. emmachisset says :

    going my way too, as i’ve got that Ibrahimovich (who scored) in the ff team.

    mind you, it might be some other foreigner with a similar name, the season is young and i haven’t got the hang of all their names yet.

  5. neartheclocktower says :

    First chance to do anything to my ff team today. I was pleasantly surprised. They seem to do pretty well without me πŸ™‚

  6. xenium1 says :

    Go Pep! Eat dust, Mou!

  7. Sleepychow says :

    Dust?

    I’d rather have this fried breakfast* which is in front of me.
    nom

    *I know, I know. It’s ackcherly 2nd breakfast so that makes it okay or something.

  8. jamesvalenciano says :

    ‘afternoon all !

    There’s a good one on the oiff about zero hours contracts. Debs. Orr, a sound person, put her foot in it a bit, it seems to me.
    I rambles and raved a fair bit.
    Tybo, I saw, contributed a good one.

  9. emmachisset says :

    I concur.

  10. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Afternoon All

    Ooh, Clocks, you’ve changed. You should be able to change back again by just uploading your old avatar pic via your new email account or user name, I had a nightmare with my name though, a while ago and I can’t remember how I fixed it, my partial real name was showing (long story, “partial real” because I have an “official” one and a different one everybody calls me).

    Fings, have a fab hols.

    Polly, I got those updates too the other day, not the randomly connecting thing, though, I always check my connection when I switch on. But yes, Cortana, a very much uninvited guest. I’d switched her off, banished her to the back yard but once “updates were successfully installed” there she was again, flirting and inviting me, the hussy. Get the to a nunnery, Cortana.

    Blessed be the cheesekeepers.

    x πŸ˜‰ x

  11. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    πŸ˜€ Cyan, well worth time travelling to yesterday for your post at the end of that thread. Love the idea of daddy longlegses all done up for the prom, hyper and hopeful. I’m not going to think about what happens next, though. x

  12. xenium1 says :

    Serious moment!

    Catching up & trying to take it all in. Britain disappoints on a regular basis & Tories don’t disappoint – they just come up with new shit every day. But, grammar schools? Again? Really?

    Creaming off the “clever” kids – “clever” in inverteds, ‘cos passing exams at 11 doesn’t necessarily mean you’re smart, no matter what your parents & teachers tell you – & leaving the others to rot in secondbest sinks is not progress. Grammar schools are just private schools for middle class families too poor or too tight to pay fees.

    And breathe.

    Have a good night…

  13. xenium1 says :

    Watching Pointless, my mum said during the picture round, “Is Billy Bragg not there?”

    So she does pay attention sometimes…

  14. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    πŸ˜€ Xen. So which one will it be? Always this, for me:

    x

  15. xenium1 says :

    So many to choose from, 51, but it would probably be this one for me. A great end-of-gig singalong number…

  16. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Loving the Last Leg. πŸ˜€

  17. justamentalpatient says :

    Cyan on form on the last thread. Informative and amusing. I am fond of our resident gorilla!

    Foxy!

  18. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Why thank you, Justa, I is wearing my 2nd best pyjamas, trying to be foxy. You did mean me, yeah? πŸ˜‰

  19. justamentalpatient says :

    But of course! Mwah!

  20. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    I’ve spent half the day wiping my glasses, what with Toy Story 2 (Jessie’s song – yes, I know, I’m 55 burt ….), The Last Leg and Johnny’s Mum and then the big one; my car is due it’s MoT this month and tax next month and I am a little occupied and it’s not been started for months cos I can’t so it prob won’t start when I do come to try to so how will I solve all this but I have to, it’s the law …. So, phone call from big bro “about the car, I’ll come down, sort the MoT, get it serviced and f*** it, we’ll get it cleaned and valeted as well”. He’s in Sheffland and I’m here Welshland. He’s a brill bro.

  21. justamentalpatient says :

    Yeah, he’s stepped up. Been great. Not unlike my bro of the same name.

  22. polly says :

    Evening

    I’ve got two punnets of blueberries reduced in Sainsbury’s, any recipe suggestions?

  23. justamentalpatient says :

    Muffin

    *sniggers*

  24. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Yeah, love, and as we often say, brothers, eh? xx

    Polly, Inty’s your woman there, I would suggest but she’ll not be here til Monday, will they keep? My last punnet I just slung in with Greek yoghurt and a teensy bit of honey. V nice.

  25. polly says :

    the mule, Justa?

  26. polly says :

    I’ll probably just eat them tomorrow and Monday, they will keep for a few days in the fridge though.

  27. justamentalpatient says :

    Yeah. The swines!

    I’ve been a muff diver for many a year,
    Spent all my money on muff diving gear…

  28. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Hehe the daft arguments we used to have when we were little “I am 2 and a half years older than you”, “2 years and 4 months”, “2 years, 4 months and 2 weeks”. He was right in the end, though. πŸ˜‰

    There is always that option, Polly, they are v nice with or without yoghurt. x

  29. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Hhmmm, “muff diving gear”. I am thinking earmuffs of a kind and not related to the first muff. I am not thinking snorkel. Nope. (Yes I am, sorry! It is not my field of expertise, which I think I just made obvs.)

  30. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    we can’t leave it here.

  31. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Bet you thought it would be the Bowie (Pin Ups) version, but no:

  32. fiftyoneandabitmorenow says :

    Oh, we’ve done Saturday. Just for completeness, though (and I hope, again, not the one you were expecting, I do hate to be predictable). πŸ˜‰ x

