4.10.12

158 responses to “4.10.12”

  1. Paul says :

    Biily Bragg doesn’t do it for me either so i must be a fascist :-(

  2. xenium1 says :

    Just checked, Tybo. Jeez, he’s older than I thought. 1957.

    I know he uses a group much more now, but to see him in the eighties was just to be in awe at how one man could get so many great sounds out of his guitar…

    Oh, Paul. You’re one of the good guys. You don’t have to like Billy Bragg to be a good guy.

    But it helps… ;-)

  3. xenium1 says :

    Paul, listen to this & tell me you don’t feel anything…

  4. Tybo says :

    Musically or politically, Paul?

    I like his music to a point and respect his knowledge and work. But I really relate to his political ideas. So many white English lefties seem to think any identity but their own is fine and this always struck me as a) wrong and b) tactically stupid because if you tell young white guys in East London that what they are is shit and the NF/BNP or whatever is saying no, what you are is great…

    … who has the more appealing message?

  5. Paul says :

    Xen /Tybo

    Musically he doesn’t do it for me at all.Politically i feel a connection with him .

    Anyway gents i’m off so NN

  6. Tybo says :

    Night Paul.

    I am off too Xen so goodnight to you too if you are still about

  7. xenium1 says :

    NN Paul. And there’s no better way to leave us, eh…

    And Hermione’s met John Lee…

  8. xenium1 says :

    G’night Tybo. I’ll be off too.

    Remember that some of Billy’s best loved tracks are love songs.

    “How can you lie there & think of England when you don’t even know who’s in the team? :grin:

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

